How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com We Explain Technology Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:36:31 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.3 Don’t Buy Internet-Connected “Smart Toys” for Your Kids https://www.howtogeek.com/333516/dont-buy-internet-connected-smart-toys-for-your-kids/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:04:00 +0000 Whitson Gordon https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333516 Why You Still Shouldn’t Buy Star Wars: Battlefront II https://www.howtogeek.com/333472/why-you-still-shouldnt-buy-star-wars-battlefront-ii/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:00:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333472 Geek Trivia: Boba Fett Made His First Appearance In Which Of These Star Wars Properties? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/boba-fett-made-his-first-appearance-in-which-of-these-star-wars-properties/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:37:46 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=332989 How to Set Up and Use Multiple Profiles (User Accounts) in Firefox https://www.howtogeek.com/209320/how-to-set-up-and-use-multiple-profiles-user-accounts-in-firefox/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 13:13:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=209320 Five Tips For Your TV Holiday Shopping Spree https://www.reviewgeek.com/825/five-tips-for-your-tv-holiday-shopping-spree/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 13:00:26 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/825/five-tips-for-your-tv-holiday-shopping-spree/

Black Friday is coming up, but you don’t have to slay the retail dragon to score a deal on a new TV.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Stop Samsung’s App Permission Monitor From Displaying Notifications https://www.howtogeek.com/332816/how-to-stop-samsungs-app-permission-monitor-from-displaying-notifications/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 15:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332816 How to Set Up a VPN on Android TV https://www.howtogeek.com/332825/how-to-set-up-a-vpn-on-android-tv/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332825 How to Change Your Instagram Password https://www.howtogeek.com/332629/how-to-change-your-instagram-password/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 08:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332629 Lots of Android Apps Will Lose Features or Disappear from the Play Store Soon https://www.howtogeek.com/333365/android-apps-using-accessibility-services-could-disappear/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:40:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333365 How to Delete a Saved Wi-Fi Network on Windows 10 https://www.howtogeek.com/246104/how-to-delete-a-saved-wi-fi-network-on-windows-10/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=246104 Geek Trivia: The Advent Of Smartphones Put A Dent Into The Sales Of? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-advent-of-smartphones-put-a-dent-into-the-sales-of/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:37:45 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=333265 How to Build Your Own VPN with the $20 macOS Server https://www.howtogeek.com/332480/how-to-build-your-own-vpn-with-the-20-macos-server/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332480 Eight Advent Calendars for Every Taste https://www.reviewgeek.com/811/eight-advent-calendars-for-every-taste/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 13:00:11 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.reviewgeek.com/811/eight-advent-calendars-for-every-taste/

Advent calendars have come a long way since the little milk chocolate filled ones you may have gotten from doting grandmothers in your youth.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Redeem and Play Digital UltraViolet Movies https://www.howtogeek.com/332726/how-to-redeem-and-play-digital-ultraviolet-movies/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:23:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332726 How to Customize Firefox Quantum’s New Interface https://www.howtogeek.com/333110/how-to-customize-firefox-quantum-and-remove-the-white-space-around-the-title-bar/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:24:00 +0000 Dennis Stewart https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333110 How to Switch Your Android Phone to “Mono” (So You Can Wear One Earbud) https://www.howtogeek.com/332706/how-to-switch-your-android-phone-to-mono-so-you-can-wear-one-earbud/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332706 How to Take Screenshots and Videos on Your Nintendo Switch https://www.howtogeek.com/332298/how-to-take-screenshots-and-videos-on-your-nintendo-switch/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332298 Should I Leave My Laptop Plugged In All The Time? https://www.howtogeek.com/124715/should-i-leave-my-laptop-plugged-in-all-the-time/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 06:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=124715 How to Automatically Turn On Your TV with the PlayStation 4 or Pro Using HDMI-CEC https://www.howtogeek.com/332725/how-to-automatically-turn-on-your-tv-with-the-playstation-4-or-pro-using-hdmi-cec/ Wed, 15 Nov 2017 21:04:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332725 How to Create and Manage User Codes for the Schlage Connect Smart Lock https://www.howtogeek.com/331766/how-to-create-and-manage-user-codes-for-the-schlage-connect-smart-lock/ Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=331766 Geek Trivia: The Practice Of Denoting A Corrected Word With An Asterisk Comes From? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-practice-of-denoting-a-corrected-word-with-an-asterisk-comes-from/ Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:37:29 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=332992 How to Disable Custom Ads and Tracking on Your Roku https://www.howtogeek.com/332829/how-to-disable-custom-ads-and-tracking-on-your-roku/ Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=332829