How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com We Explain Technology Sat, 20 Jan 2018 11:40:02 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.3 Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon Have Formed the Perfect Streaming Trifecta https://www.reviewgeek.com/1557/netflix-hulu-and-amazon-have-formed-the-perfect-streaming-trifecta/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:27:25 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/1557/netflix-hulu-and-amazon-have-formed-the-perfect-streaming-trifecta/

Netflix doesn’t seem to have any good movies anymore.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Disable the Pathlight on a Nest Detect https://www.howtogeek.com/338543/how-to-disable-the-pathlight-on-a-nest-detect/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=338543 Geek Trivia: Which Of These Weather Phenomena Are Known As “St. Elmo’s Fire”? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/which-of-these-weather-phenomena-are-known-as-st-elmos-fire/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 18:37:25 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=339279 The Best Podcast Apps For Your Smartphone https://www.reviewgeek.com/1533/the-best-podcast-apps-for-your-smartphone/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 13:00:57 +0000 Jennifer Allen https://www.reviewgeek.com/1533/the-best-podcast-apps-for-your-smartphone/

If you’re not enjoying the wealth of podcasts out there, you’re really missing out. Podcasts provide you with the experience of a ra…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Watch or Stream the 2018 Super Bowl (Without Cable) https://www.howtogeek.com/291194/how-to-stream-the-super-bowl-without-a-cable-subscription/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=291194 How to Hide Your Activity Status on Instagram https://www.howtogeek.com/339830/how-to-hide-your-activity-status-on-instagram/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339830 How to Share Your Work Under a Creative Commons License https://www.howtogeek.com/339396/how-to-share-your-work-under-a-creative-commons-license/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339396 What Is WPA3, and When Will I Get It On My Wi-Fi? https://www.howtogeek.com/339765/what-is-wpa3-and-when-will-i-get-it-on-my-wi-fi/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339765 Nintendo Will Sell a Cardboard Piano and Mech Suit to Fulfill Your Childhood Dreams https://www.reviewgeek.com/1542/nintendo-will-sell-a-cardboard-piano-and-mech-suit-to-fulfill-your-childhood-dreams/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:34:02 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/1542/nintendo-will-sell-a-cardboard-piano-and-mech-suit-to-fulfill-your-childhood-dreams/

Nintendo never does what you expect.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Ditch Your PC’s Calculator App and Use a Real One Instead https://www.howtogeek.com/337932/ditch-your-pcs-calculator-app-and-use-a-real-one-instead/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=337932 Geek Trivia: The First Metal Group To Reach The Top Of The Billboard Charts Was? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-first-metal-group-to-reach-the-top-of-the-billboard-charts-was/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 18:37:41 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=339787 How to Enable Fast User Switching in macOS https://www.howtogeek.com/339517/how-to-enable-fast-user-switching-in-macos/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 18:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339517 Add Instant Backseat Entertainment to Your Car with a Tablet Mount https://www.reviewgeek.com/1519/add-instant-backseat-entertainment-to-your-car-with-a-tablet-mount/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:00:04 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.reviewgeek.com/1519/add-instant-backseat-entertainment-to-your-car-with-a-tablet-mount/

Whether you want to mount a tablet, a large phone, or even a Nintendo Switch in your car to keep your kids entertained on the road, these sturd…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Low Profile Switches Are Coming to Shrink Your Mechanical Keyboards https://www.howtogeek.com/339502/low-profile-switches-are-coming-to-shrink-your-mechanical-keyboards/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339502 How to See Your Most Used Apps on Android https://www.howtogeek.com/339207/how-to-see-your-most-used-apps-on-android/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339207 Should You Repair Your Own Phone or Laptop? https://www.howtogeek.com/339252/should-you-repair-your-own-phone-or-laptop/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:40:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339252 To Combat High-Profile Abuse of Its Platform, YouTube Punishes Small Timers https://www.reviewgeek.com/1516/to-combat-high-profile-abuse-of-its-platform-youtube-punishes-small-timers/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 15:46:48 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/1516/to-combat-high-profile-abuse-of-its-platform-youtube-punishes-small-timers/

YouTube isn’t just for cat videos and unboxings anymore.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Get the Most Out of Your Eero Mesh Wi-Fi System https://www.howtogeek.com/338342/how-to-get-the-most-out-of-your-eero-mesh-wi-fi-system/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=338342 Geek Trivia: The Highest Grossing World War II Film Of All Time Is? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-highest-grossing-world-war-ii-film-of-all-time-is/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:37:17 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=339535 What Is UserEventAgent, and Why Is It Running on My Mac? https://www.howtogeek.com/338994/what-is-usereventagent-and-why-is-it-running-on-my-mac/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=338994 Wyze Camera Review: The Cheapest Home Security System You’ll Ever Find https://www.reviewgeek.com/1500/wyze-camera-review-the-cheapest-home-security-system-youll-ever-find/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:00:27 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/1500/wyze-camera-review-the-cheapest-home-security-system-youll-ever-find/

The Wyze camera feels like a scam.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Hide Your Active Status on Facebook Messenger https://www.howtogeek.com/338698/how-to-hide-your-active-status-on-facebook-messenger/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=338698 How to Report YouTube Videos and Comments https://www.howtogeek.com/339464/how-to-report-youtube-videos-and-comments/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339464 How to Stop the Meltdown and Spectre Patches from Slowing Down Your PC https://www.howtogeek.com/339559/how-to-stop-the-meltdown-and-spectre-patches-from-slowing-down-your-pc/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 11:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=339559 A Non-Comprehensive List of Messenger Features Facebook Could Cut https://www.reviewgeek.com/1501/a-non-comprehensive-list-of-messenger-features-facebook-could-cut/ Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:41:30 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/1501/a-non-comprehensive-list-of-messenger-features-facebook-could-cut/

According to Facebook’s vice president of messaging product David Marcus, the Facebook Messenger app is “too cluttered.” We agree.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Buy Stuff at the Apple Store Without a Cashier https://www.howtogeek.com/338754/how-to-buy-stuff-at-the-apple-store-without-a-cashier/ Tue, 16 Jan 2018 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=338754 All the Ways You Can Still Upgrade to Windows 10 for Free https://www.howtogeek.com/272201/all-the-ways-you-can-still-get-windows-10-for-free/ Wed, 26 Apr 2017 22:06:25 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=272201