How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com For Geeks, By Geeks Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:36:43 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Hosted Telephony: What Are the Benefits? [Sponsored] https://www.howtogeek.com/326411/hosted-telephony-what-are-the-benefits-sponsored/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:36:43 +0000 Sponsored https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=326411 How to Auto-Run Windows Programs When You Plug In a USB Drive https://www.howtogeek.com/326049/how-to-auto-run-windows-programs-when-you-plug-in-a-usb-drive/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=326049 How to Snooze Notifications in Android Oreo https://www.howtogeek.com/325906/how-to-snooze-notifications-in-android-oreo/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325906 What Are Creative Commons Licenses? https://www.howtogeek.com/325275/what-are-creative-commons-licenses/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325275 What Does CCleaner Do, and Should You Use It? https://www.howtogeek.com/172820/beginner-geek-what-does-ccleaner-do-and-should-you-use-it/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:40:00 +0000 Whitson Gordon http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=172820 12 Spoiler-Free Stardew Valley Tips and Tricks to Get You Started https://www.howtogeek.com/324659/12-spoiler-free-stardew-valley-tips-and-tricks-to-get-you-started/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:04:00 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=324659 How to Reopen Closed Tabs on an iPhone or iPad https://www.howtogeek.com/325262/how-to-reopen-closed-tabs-on-an-iphone-or-ipad/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325262 Geek Trivia: The Iceland Word For Computer Literally Translates To? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-iceland-word-for-computer-literally-translates-to/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:37:38 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=325252 How to Add Favicons to Safari on macOS https://www.howtogeek.com/325806/how-to-add-favicons-to-safari-on-macos/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325806 How to Start a Fundraiser After An Emergency Using Facebook https://www.howtogeek.com/325201/how-to-start-a-fundraiser-after-an-emergency-using-facebook/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:34:00 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325201 How to Save Google’s WEBP Images As JPEG or PNG https://www.howtogeek.com/325864/how-to-save-googles-webp-images-as-jpeg-or-png/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325864 CCleaner Was Hacked: What You Need to Know https://www.howtogeek.com/326742/ccleaner-was-hacked-what-you-need-to-know/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:07:05 +0000 Whitson Gordon https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=326742 How to Make Windows 10’s Taskbar Clock Display Seconds https://www.howtogeek.com/325096/how-to-make-windows-10s-taskbar-clock-display-seconds/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325096 How to Boost Your Mouse Pointing Accuracy in Windows https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/boost-your-mouse-pointing-accuracy-in-windows/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/boost-your-mouse-pointing-accuracy-in-windows/ Geek Trivia: A Popular African-Derived Rhythm Used In Rock and Pop Music Is Called The? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/a-popular-african-derived-rhythm-used-in-rock-and-pop-music-is-called-the/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:37:20 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=324633 The Best Ways to Control All Your Smarthome Devices from One Place https://www.howtogeek.com/325231/the-best-ways-to-control-all-your-smarthome-devices/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 10:40:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=325231 Geek Trivia: The U.S. State With The Greatest Elevation Span Is? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-u.s.-state-with-the-greatest-elevation-span-is/ Sat, 16 Sep 2017 17:37:30 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=324429 How to Make Sure a File Is Safe Before Downloading It https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/30508/make-sure-downloads-are-safe-before-downloading-them/ Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=30508 How to Manually and Automatically Shut Down and Restart Your Synology NAS https://www.howtogeek.com/326186/how-to-manually-and-automatically-shut-down-and-restart-your-synology-nas/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:04:15 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=326186 How to Use Your Ecobee Smart Thermostat with Alexa https://www.howtogeek.com/324255/how-to-use-your-ecobee-smart-thermostat-with-alexa/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=324255