How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com For Geeks, By Geeks Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:04:44 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 How to Back Up and Restore Your Synology NAS Configuration https://www.howtogeek.com/318693/how-to-back-up-and-restore-your-synology-nas-configuration/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:04:44 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318693 How to Use a Multimeter https://www.howtogeek.com/318722/how-to-use-a-multimeter/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318722 Geek Trivia: When You Play A Video Game So Much You Begin Dreaming About It, You’re Experiencing? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/when-you-play-a-video-game-so-much-you-begin-dreaming-about-it-youre-experiencing/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:37:41 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=318874 How to Turn Twitter Threads Into Readable Blog Posts https://www.howtogeek.com/318134/how-to-turn-twitter-threads-into-readable-blog-posts/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:13:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318134 How to Use Someone Else’s Music Subscription On a Shared Google Home https://www.howtogeek.com/318130/how-to-use-someone-elses-music-subscription-on-a-shared-google-home/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:34:00 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318130 How to Check Your Mac for 32-Bit Applications That Will Stop Working After High Sierra https://www.howtogeek.com/316073/how-to-check-your-mac-for-32-bit-applications-that-will-stop-working-after-high-sierra/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:23:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=316073 How to Install the Beyond Skyrim: Bruma Mod https://www.howtogeek.com/318544/how-to-install-the-beyond-skyrim-bruma-mod/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318544 How to Sync Your Desktop PC with Google Drive (and Google Photos) https://www.howtogeek.com/228989/how-to-use-the-desktop-google-drive-app/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=228989 How to Get Notified When a Certain Account Tweets https://www.howtogeek.com/317630/how-to-get-notified-when-a-certain-account-tweets/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=317630 Why Is the Dialogue So Quiet on My HDTV? https://www.howtogeek.com/218949/htg-explains-why-the-dialogue-on-your-hdtv-is-too-quiet/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:40:00 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=218949 How to Run a Cron Job Only on Sunday (or Any Other Day) https://www.howtogeekpro.com/135/how-to-run-a-cron-job-only-on-sunday-or-any-other-day/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 05:00:58 +0000 Lowell Heddings https://www.howtogeekpro.com/135/how-to-run-a-cron-job-only-on-sunday-or-any-other-day/ I needed to setup a cron job to perform some maintenance which I wanted to automatically run on Sunday night since that’s usually a low traffic period.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Geek Trivia: The First Volunteer Computing Project Was Focused On? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-first-volunteer-computing-project-was-focused-on/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:37:12 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=318696 How to Install Applications On a Mac: Everything You Need to Know https://www.howtogeek.com/177619/how-to-install-applications-on-a-mac-everything-you-need-to-know/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:13:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=177619 How to Find Public Wi-Fi Using the Facebook App on Your Phone https://www.howtogeek.com/318518/how-to-find-public-wi-fi-using-the-facebook-app-on-your-phone/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:34:00 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318518 How to Format USB Drives Larger Than 32GB With FAT32 on Windows https://www.howtogeek.com/316977/how-to-format-usb-drives-larger-than-32gb-with-fat32-on-windows/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:23:00 +0000 Walter Glenn https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=316977 How to Use Logitech Flow for Mice and Keyboards Across Multiple Computers https://www.howtogeek.com/317962/how-to-use-logitech-flow-for-mice-and-keyboards-across-multiple-computers/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=317962 What to Do If Clicks Don’t Register in Android Apps on a Chromebook https://www.howtogeek.com/317927/what-to-do-if-clicks-dont-register-in-android-apps-on-a-chromebook/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=317927 How to Add a Link to Your Snapchat Snaps https://www.howtogeek.com/316042/how-to-add-a-link-to-your-snapchat-snaps/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=316042 What Is “Windows Modules Installer Worker” and Why Is It Running on My PC? https://www.howtogeek.com/316122/what-is-windows-modules-installer-worker-and-why-is-it-running-on-my-pc/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 10:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=316122 How to Safely Observe the Upcoming Solar Eclipse https://www.howtogeek.com/318390/how-to-safely-observe-a-solar-eclipse/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 20:04:00 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318390 What Is the “Queue” Tab in the Alexa App? https://www.howtogeek.com/318471/what-is-the-%e2%80%9cqueue%e2%80%9d-tab-in-the-alexa-app/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=318471