How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com We Explain Technology Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:30:19 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.3 PC Companies Are Getting Sloppy With Security https://www.howtogeek.com/335892/pc-companies-are-getting-sloppy-with-security/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:30:19 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335892 How to Share a Contact Over Text Message on the iPhone https://www.howtogeek.com/334668/how-to-share-a-contact-over-text-message-on-ios/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:04:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=334668 How to Edit Scenes for Your Philips Hue Lights https://www.howtogeek.com/335212/how-to-edit-scenes-for-your-philips-hue-lights/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335212 Geek Trivia: The Plant Fraxinella Is Most Notable For Its? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-plant-fraxinella-is-most-notable-for-its/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:37:27 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=335260 How to Turn Your Computer Into a DLNA Media Server https://www.howtogeek.com/215400/how-to-turn-your-computer-into-a-dlna-media-server/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 15:24:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=215400 How to Reboot Google Wifi From Your Phone https://www.howtogeek.com/335024/how-to-reboot-google-wifi-from-your-phone/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335024 How to Make Phone Calls from Your Mac Through Your iPhone https://www.howtogeek.com/334195/how-to-make-phone-calls-from-your-mac-through-your-iphone/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=334195 How to Build Your Own Computer, Part One: Choosing Hardware https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/the-geek-blog/building-a-new-computer-part-1-choosing-hardware/ Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Crider http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/the-geek-blog/building-a-new-computer-part-1-choosing-hardware/ Geek Trivia: The First Movie Exhibition Spaces Were Called? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-first-movie-exhibition-spaces-were-called/ Sun, 10 Dec 2017 18:37:51 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=335273 Uber vs. Lyft: What’s the Difference and Which Should I Use? https://www.howtogeek.com/219126/uber-vs-lyft-what%e2%80%99s-the-difference-and-which-should-i-use/ Sun, 10 Dec 2017 11:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=219126 Geek Trivia: Sideburns, The Facial Hair Style, Derive Their Name From? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/sideburns-the-facial-hair-style-derive-their-name-from/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 18:37:19 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=335256 The Amazon vs. Google Feud, Explained (and How It Affects You) https://www.howtogeek.com/335615/the-amazon-vs.-google-feud-explained-and-how-it-affects-you/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 11:40:00 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335615 Geek Trivia: The First Spy Satellite Images Were Retrieved By? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-first-spy-satellite-images-were-retrieved-by/ Fri, 08 Dec 2017 18:37:16 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=335245 How to Turn an Old Android Tablet Into an Auto-Updating Digital Photo Frame https://www.howtogeek.com/335161/how-to-turn-an-old-android-tablet-into-an-auto-updating-digital-photo-frame/ Fri, 08 Dec 2017 15:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335161 How to Tag and Share Screenshots on the PlayStation 4 or Pro https://www.howtogeek.com/334352/how-to-tag-and-share-screenshots-on-the-playstation-4-or-pro/ Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=334352 How to Share Your Location With Your Friends in WhatsApp https://www.howtogeek.com/333521/how-to-share-your-location-with-your-friends-in-whatsapp/ Fri, 08 Dec 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333521 Bitcoin Is Not a Currency, It’s an (Unsafe) Investment https://www.howtogeek.com/335471/bitcoin-is-not-a-currency-its-an-unsafe-investment/ Fri, 08 Dec 2017 11:40:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335471 How to Set Up and Use Apple Pay Cash on Your iPhone https://www.howtogeek.com/335364/how-to-set-up-and-use-apple-pay-cash-on-your-iphone/ Thu, 07 Dec 2017 21:04:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=335364 How to Reboot Your Eero Routers from Your Phone https://www.howtogeek.com/333482/how-to-reboot-your-eero-routers-from-your-phone/ Thu, 07 Dec 2017 20:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=333482 Geek Trivia: The First Canned Dog Food In America Was Created To Dispose Of Excess? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-first-canned-dog-food-in-america-was-created-to-dispose-of-excess/ Thu, 07 Dec 2017 18:37:10 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=335081