How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com We Explain Technology Wed, 19 Sep 2018 22:13:39 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 Android Phones Now Share Precise Location Data With More 911 Call Centers https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/android-phones-now-share-precise-location-data-with-more-911-call-centers/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 22:13:39 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=366884 The Best Bluetooth Headsets https://www.reviewgeek.com/7289/the-best-bluetooth-headsets/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 18:00:40 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.reviewgeek.com/7289/the-best-bluetooth-headsets/

Most Bluetooth headphones sold today include a microphone in their housing, allowing them to make and answer calls.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
The Best Smart Water Bottles To Keep You Hydrated https://www.reviewgeek.com/7103/the-best-smart-water-bottles-to-keep-you-hydrated/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:00:28 +0000 Caroline Stewart https://www.reviewgeek.com/7103/the-best-smart-water-bottles-to-keep-you-hydrated/

If you want to drink more water, get more out of your health apps, and feel better in the proc…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
How to Draw and Manipulate Arrows in Microsoft Word https://www.howtogeek.com/365465/how-to-draw-and-manipulate-arrows-in-microsoft-word/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Amelia Griggs https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=365465 Sony’s Jumping On the Nostalgia Train With the PlayStation Classic For $99 https://www.reviewgeek.com/7636/sonys-jumping-on-the-nostalgia-train-with-the-playstation-classic-for-99/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 14:30:26 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/7636/sonys-jumping-on-the-nostalgia-train-with-the-playstation-classic-for-99/

Nintendo proved over and over that you can https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=366656 Mousr Review: The Most Expensive Cat Toy That Your Cat Might Actually Play With https://www.reviewgeek.com/7272/mousr-review-the-most-expensive-cat-toy-that-your-cat-might-actually-play-with/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 12:00:50 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/7272/mousr-review-the-most-expensive-cat-toy-that-your-cat-might-actually-play-with/

Rare is the expensive cat gadget…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Create RSS Feeds to Follow Instagram and Twitter Users Without an Account https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/create-rss-feeds-to-follow-instagram-and-twitter-users-without-an-account/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 16:00:04 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=366833 This Free Font Stretches Out Your Term Paper https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/this-free-font-stretches-out-your-term-paper/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:29:48 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=366829 How to Get Started Editing Videos with Final Cut Pro X https://www.howtogeek.com/365882/how-to-get-started-editing-videos-with-final-cut-pro-x/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 14:24:00 +0000 Anthony Heddings https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=365882 How to Create and Customize a Folder View in Outlook https://www.howtogeek.com/366677/how-to-create-and-customize-a-folder-view-in-outlook/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Rob Woodgate https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366677 How to Delete or Disable All Alarms on Your iPhone https://www.howtogeek.com/365403/how-to-delete-or-disable-all-alarms-on-your-iphone/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=365403 How to Make Android as Secure as Possible https://www.howtogeek.com/366653/how-to-make-android-as-secure-as-possible/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 10:40:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366653 Alexa vs. Google Assistant vs. Siri: A Curious Question Face Off https://www.reviewgeek.com/6995/alexa-vs-google-assistant-vs-siri-a-curious-question-face-off/ Wed, 19 Sep 2018 03:00:01 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.reviewgeek.com/6995/alexa-vs-google-assistant-vs-siri-a-curious-question-face-off/

There’s a lot of factors to consider when selecting a voice-assistant platform but what if your biggest consideration is just how they a…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Safari 12 Finally Supports Favicons in Tabs https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/safari-12-finally-supports-favicons-in-tabs/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:23:47 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=366760 Linux Apps Are Now Available in Chrome OS Stable, But What Does That Mean? https://www.howtogeek.com/366676/linux-apps-are-now-available-in-chrome-os-stable-but-what-does-that-mean/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:26:41 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366676 Finally, a Collection of Old Sega Genesis Games Is Coming to the Switch https://www.reviewgeek.com/7600/finally-a-collection-of-old-sega-genesis-games-is-coming-to-the-switch/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:35:15 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/7600/finally-a-collection-of-old-sega-genesis-games-is-coming-to-the-switch/

Nintendo’s new online service with a bunch of NES games https://www.reviewgeek.com/7029/everything-you-need-to-get-started-with-street-photography/

Street photography is one of the most popular forms of photography for people to start with.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
What Kind of Smart Lights Should You Buy? https://www.howtogeek.com/366450/what-kind-of-smart-lights-should-you-buy/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366450 Geek Trivia: Which Comedian Had A Recurring Role In The Star Trek Franchise? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/which-comedian-had-a-recurring-role-in-the-star-trek-franchise/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 17:37:07 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=366627 How to Hide Suggestions in Windows 10’s Timeline https://www.howtogeek.com/366164/how-to-hide-suggestions-in-windows-10s-timeline/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 16:34:00 +0000 Brady Gavin https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366164 Samsung CHG70 Gaming Monitor: A Gigantic Upgrade At A Reasonable Price https://www.reviewgeek.com/7368/samsung-chg70-gaming-monitor-a-gigantic-upgrade-at-a-reasonable-price/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 12:00:22 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.reviewgeek.com/7368/samsung-chg70-gaming-monitor-a-gigantic-upgrade-at-a-reasonable-price/

Making a kick-ass gaming PC is an expensive proposition.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Chromebooks Are Getting Better Parental Controls https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/chromebooks-are-getting-better-parental-controls/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:26:14 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=366654 How to Print Just the Speaker Notes for a PowerPoint Presentation https://www.howtogeek.com/366497/how-to-print-just-the-speaker-notes-for-a-powerpoint-presentation/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 15:23:00 +0000 Amelia Griggs https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366497 What is LockApp.exe on Windows 10? https://www.howtogeek.com/366271/what-is-lockapp.exe-on-windows-10/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 14:24:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366271 Google, Why Won’t Maps Let Me Work from Home? https://www.howtogeek.com/366495/google-why-wont-maps-let-me-work-from-home/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366495 How to Take Sports Photos Without a Telephoto Lens https://www.howtogeek.com/366278/how-to-take-sports-photos-without-a-telephoto-lens/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=366278 How to Get Started Making YouTube Videos https://www.howtogeek.com/365504/how-to-get-started-making-youtube-videos/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 10:40:00 +0000 Anthony Heddings https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=365504