How-To Geek https://www.howtogeek.com We Explain Technology Fri, 20 Apr 2018 19:00:00 +0000 en-us hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 The Best Pet Cams for Cats, Dogs, and Their Doting Owners https://www.reviewgeek.com/3222/the-best-pet-cams-for-cats-dogs-and-their-doting-owners/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 18:00:43 +0000 Caroline Stewart https://www.reviewgeek.com/3222/the-best-pet-cams-for-cats-dogs-and-their-doting-owners/

Pet cams are a convenient way to make sure your fur babies are safe (and staying out of mischi…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Which Synology NAS Should I Buy? https://www.howtogeek.com/348700/which-synology-nas-should-i-buy/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=348700 Nintendo Labo Kits Are In Stores Today, Starting at $69 https://www.reviewgeek.com/3232/nintendo-labo-kits-are-in-stores-today-starting-at-69/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:50:25 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/3232/nintendo-labo-kits-are-in-stores-today-starting-at-69/

Earlier this year, Nintendo asked if you’d be willing to https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=349620 Google and Carriers Plan to Replace SMS With a New Protocol Called ‘Chat’ https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/google-and-carriers-plan-to-replace-sms-with-a-new-protocol-called-chat/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 15:20:42 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349798 Why Do Some Smartphones Use Multiple Cameras? https://www.howtogeek.com/349408/why-do-some-smartphones-use-multiple-cameras/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349408 How to Disable the “Low Disk Space” Warning on Windows https://www.howtogeek.com/349523/how-to-disable-the-low-disk-space-warning-on-windows/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349523 How to Protect Your Privacy on Facebook https://www.howtogeek.com/349659/how-to-protect-your-privacy-on-facebook/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349659 An Android User’s Take on the iPhone https://www.howtogeek.com/349245/an-android-users-take-on-the-iphone/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 10:40:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349245 Facebook Is Using Dark Patterns To Undermine EU Privacy Rules https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/facebook-is-using-dark-patterns-to-undermine-eu-privacy-rules/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 22:03:14 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349706 ‘My Time at Reddit Made the World a Worse Place’ Says Former Head of Product https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/my-time-at-reddit-made-the-world-a-worse-place-says-former-head-of-product/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 21:28:55 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349702 Six Of The Best In-Ear Noise Canceling Earbuds https://www.reviewgeek.com/3070/six-of-the-best-in-ear-noise-canceling-earbuds/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:00:15 +0000 Jennifer Allen https://www.reviewgeek.com/3070/six-of-the-best-in-ear-noise-canceling-earbuds/

Noise-cancelling earbuds deliver the benefits of noise-cancellation—so you can enjoy your commute or flight in peace—but in a tiny…

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Intel Can’t Decide If Smart Glasses Are Cool, But We Can Help https://www.reviewgeek.com/3206/intel-cant-decide-if-smart-glasses-are-cool-but-we-can-help/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:06:11 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/3206/intel-cant-decide-if-smart-glasses-are-cool-but-we-can-help/

They’re not.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
What’s the Difference Between Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold, and Others? https://www.howtogeek.com/349263/whats-the-difference-between-bitcoin-bitcoin-cash-bitcoin-gold-and-others/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Chris Hoffman https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349263 Geek Trivia: When Khrushchev Visited IBM’s California Facility In 1959, He Brought The Concept For What Home With Him? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/when-khrushchev-visited-ibm%e2%80%99s-california-facility-in-1959-he-brought-the-concept-for-what-home-with-him/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:37:47 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=349543 The Best Smartphone VR Headsets https://www.reviewgeek.com/3049/the-best-smartphone-vr-headsets/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:00:12 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/3049/the-best-smartphone-vr-headsets/

A full-scale VR rig is expensive, but you don’t need to spend a fortune to try out VR.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Microsoft Kills OneNote Desktop in Favor of the Microsoft Store Version https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/microsoft-kills-onenote-desktop-in-favor-of-the-microsoft-store-version/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:56:03 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349628 Skill Blueprints Lets You Design Your Own Alexa Responses https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/skill-blueprints-lets-you-design-your-own-alexa-responses-and-routines/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:29:30 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349619 The Best Shooter Games (For People Who Suck At Shooters) https://www.howtogeek.com/349419/the-best-shooter-games-for-people-who-suck-at-shooters/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:24:00 +0000 Michael Crider https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349419 How to Send Web Pages from Chrome to Your Phone https://www.howtogeek.com/349103/how-to-send-web-pages-from-chrome-to-your-phone/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Cameron Summerson https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349103 How to Create the Perfect Facebook Cover Photo https://www.howtogeek.com/349445/how-to-create-the-perfect-facebook-cover-photo/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Harry Guinness https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349445 The Best Ways to Send Money with Your Phone https://www.howtogeek.com/218215/how-to-use-your-smartphone-to-easily-send-money-to-family-and-friends/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:40:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd http://www.howtogeek.com/?p=218215 Minecraft’s Official Website Distributed Malware-Infested Skins https://www.howtogeek.com/fyi/minecrafts-official-website-distributed-malware-infested-skins/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 21:17:49 +0000 Justin Pot https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=fyi&p=349524 The 5 Best Ultra Portable Photo Printers For Speedy Snaps https://www.reviewgeek.com/3063/the-5-best-ultra-portable-photo-printers-for-speedy-snaps/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 16:00:26 +0000 Jennifer Allen https://www.reviewgeek.com/3063/the-5-best-ultra-portable-photo-printers-for-speedy-snaps/

Thanks to our ever present smartphones it’s easier than ever to snap tons of photos.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Is 24/7 Professional Home Security Monitoring Worth It? https://www.howtogeek.com/349239/is-247-professional-home-security-monitoring-worth-it/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 19:00:00 +0000 Craig Lloyd https://www.howtogeek.com/?p=349239 Amazon Will Sell TVs Inside Best Buy, As Long As You Don’t Mind Fire TV https://www.reviewgeek.com/3171/amazon-will-sell-tvs-inside-best-buy-as-long-as-you-dont-mind-fire-tv/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 14:57:21 +0000 Eric Ravenscraft https://www.reviewgeek.com/3171/amazon-will-sell-tvs-inside-best-buy-as-long-as-you-dont-mind-fire-tv/

Best Buy is already the best place to window show for the TV you’re eventually going to go buy on Amazon anyway.

Click Here to Continue Reading

]]>
Geek Trivia: The Invention Of Which Of These Things Was Critical To The Rapid Adoption Of The Telephone? https://www.howtogeek.com/trivia/the-invention-of-which-of-these-things-was-critical-to-the-rapid-adoption-of-the-telephone/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 17:37:43 +0000 Jason Fitzpatrick https://www.howtogeek.com/?post_type=trivia&p=347523